HEALTH DIRECTOR


Director of Health:  Jim Monopoli, MPH

Phone:     860-661-3300

 

Connecticut River Area Health District

www.crahd.net

                                                                      Connecticut River Area Health District 455 Boston Post Rd. Suite 7 Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Phone 860-661-3300 Fax 860-661- 3333 Serving Old Saybrook, Clinton, Deep River and Haddam

FOR MORE DETAILED INFORMATION, GO TO OUR WEBSITE: WWW.CRAHD.NET


Haddam office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8:30 A.M. to 12:30 P.M.


If you live in Old Saybrook, Clinton, or Deep River or Haddam, CRAHD is your local health department. CRAHD provides essential public health services to the four communities. These services include but are not limited to: monitoring the health status of the population, disease control and prevention and dedication to reduce risk of disease, promoting better health in adults and children including promotion of healthy lifestyles, health education for a better informed population, environmental health and code compliance to ensure safe water, food, public facilities, sanitation, waste water disposal, public pools and beaches, day care centers, vermin control and minimum housing standards, preparing for health emergencies such as a new emerging infection or a shift in a perennial disease, and planning and implementing community public health programs.

CRAHD staff:


Admin
Director of Health, Jim Monopoli                    jmonopoli@crahd.net
Office Manager, Chris Collier                         ccollier@crahd.net


Env. Health

Chief Sanitarian, Scott Martinson                   smartinson@crahd.net


Registered Sanitarian, Ryan Grenon            rgrenon@crahd.net


Registered Sanitarian, Steve Yenco              syenco@crahd.net


Registered Sanitarian, Rebecca Drew         rdrew@crahd.net


Haddam office In Office on Tues and Thurs am


Community Health
Public Health Nurse, Sherry Carlson            scarlson@crahd.net


Community Health Educator

Daisy Hernandez                                               dhernandez@crahd.net


Board of Directors


Acting Chairman, Peter Neff, Clinton                                     pneff@clintonct.net
Director Willie Fritz, Clinton                                                     williefirst05@aol.com
Director Jeffrey Goldblatt, M.D., Old Saybrook                     jeffreygoldblatt@ymail.com
Director Michael Dunne, M.D., Old Saybrook                      michael.w.dunne@comcast.net
Director Peter Lewis, Deep River                                          PLewis@deepriverct.us
Director Lizz Milardo, Haddam                                               selectman@haddam.org